Lexi Jensen – IPTPA Certified Level II Pickleball Pro

Learn more about our newest pickleball pro and great ROGY tennis coach!

For private lessons with Lexi, call (402)450-5537. For the month of November, 2021 only, get $10 off!

Where were you born:

I was born in Lincoln, NE

How did you discover pickleball and when:

My mom and I discovered pickleball together. While vacationing in steamboat during the summer of 2019, my mom saw an ad in the paper for Sean’s Never Ever Pickleball clinic. We were looking for something to do together, so we took Sean’s clinic, and the rest is history. We’ve both been addicted ever since.

Tell us about your tennis background:

I’ve played tennis since I was five years old. From a young age, I loved playing singles and competed in USTA Missouri valley tournaments. In high school, I was on varsity all four years. My coach switched me from singles to doubles my freshman year of high school which allowed me to win state my freshman year. Over those four years, I won many doubles conference titles and a couple of state titles. After high school, I joined the club tennis at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln. We competed against other club teams in the big ten.

Tell us about your journey so far at the STPC:

Since April of last year, I have been teaching ROGY at the tennis center. From June to August, I was the lead instructor for the kid’s summer rec camp. After camp was over, I decided I enjoyed teaching and to pursue getting my pickleball teaching certification. At the beginning of September, I completed the IPTPA’s certification training and became a Level II Certified Pickleball Teaching Professional.

Have you taught anything else or worked with kids before? Even babysitting, etc.:

I have a lot of experience working with kids of all ages. Back in high school, I tutored elementary-age students whose first language wasn’t English. I’ve also babysat off and on since middle school. During college, I volunteered at a primarily African American community center where I mentored elementary-aged kids. I also mentored high school students living in rural Nebraskan communities who were interested in pursuing degrees in STEM.

Tell us about your schooling:

I recently graduated from the University of Nebraska-Lincoln in May with a degree in Biomedical Engineering.

What aspect of the game do you like to work on the most, what can you help people achieve, what kind of clients do you want to specialize in (kids, intermediates, beginners, advanced), etc.:

I’d like to work with all age groups and levels. I’d especially love to work with those who feel like their game has plateaued but know there is still room for improvement. Doubles strategy has also always been a specialty of mine, especially with my tennis doubles background. I’d love to work on not only skills with clients but strategy as well. Especially those interested in pursuing tournaments and competitive rec play.